Assam assembly elections Result 2016


Assam Elections 2016 Results: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was ahead in seven constituencies in the initial Assam vote count. The ruling Congress was leading in three seats while the All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) was ahead in two. 

The second and final phase of the Assembly elections in Assam ended on Monday with the registration of a case against the three-time Chief Minister, Tarun Gogoi, on the charge of holding a press conference within 48 hours of the polls, amounting to influencing voters.


Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi is leading over his nearest BJP rival Kamakhya Prasad Tasa by over 405 votes in the first round of counting of postal ballots in the key constituency of Titabar. BJP chief ministerial candidate Sarbananda Sonowal is leading in Majuli (ST) constituency in Assam over his nearest Congress rival sitting MLA Rajib Lochan Pegu by 1,510 votes after the first round of counting of votes comprising postal and EVM ballots.

Source: Zee News, ABP News

Click Next to see the 2016 Election results of West Bengal

अगले पेज पर पश्चिम बंगाल के 2016 चुनावों का परिणाम भी जरूर देखें